A Word on Regal

David Regal is very high up on my personal list of favorite magic creators and performers. Hell, if I were much younger, I‘d probably be a fan-boy with a cheesy t-shirt, chasing him for autographs! I treasure all of his books, and I am particularly impressed by his talent for creating audience engagement through meaningful, original trick premises and quirky routines. He also seems to be an all-around nice and funny guy you‘d love to have a good (German) beer with. And his last book, Approaching Magic, came out already a decade ago.

Having said that, I am very excited to learn about his upcoming book, Interpreting Magic. According to his website, this tome delivers another 550+ pages of original magic, among them 60+ routines with more than 1,000 photographs and some 30 conversations with other magic inventors and artists. See the full table of contents here.

The book will be available mid-September, the price is 75$ plus shipping, which is, sadly, very steep to Europe (though already heavily discounted over regular rates, as David points out).

Find out more or order directly here: http://www.davidregal.com

I have no doubt that this will be rated one of the top books of 2019, and in my experience you cannot go wrong with a Regal book. Heck, this one brings his contributions to our art up to about 2,000 pages in total, if I am not mistaken! There are (or were) very, very few others out there to match or even top this output. And I can testify that this is not just about quantity!

9F82F259-53F0-4495-B846-A805176229D2

2 thoughts on “A Word on Regal

  1. Pingback: Favorite Posts of 2019 – ZZZAUBER

  2. Pingback: An Interview with David Regal – ZZZAUBER <>>

Leave a comment